CVE-2022-33196: Intel Xeon D-1513n Firmware

Medium severity, CVSS 6.7. EPSS: 0.2% chance of exploitation in the next 30 days.

Incorrect default permissions in some memory controller configurations for some Intel(R) Xeon(R) Processors when using Intel(R) Software Guard Extensions which may allow a privileged user to potentially enable escalation of privilege via local access.

Affected products

  • Intel Xeon D-1513n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1518 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1520 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1521 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1523n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1527 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1528 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1529 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1531 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1533n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1537 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1539 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1540 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1541 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1543n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1548 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1553n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1557 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1559 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1567 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1571 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1577 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1602 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1622 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon D-1623n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • and 111 more

Published 2023-02-16. Last modified 2026-06-17.