CVE-2021-33060: Intel Xeon Gold 5315y Firmware

High severity, CVSS 7.8. EPSS: 0.3% chance of exploitation in the next 30 days.

Out-of-bounds write in the BIOS firmware for some Intel(R) Processors may allow an authenticated user to potentially enable escalation of privilege via local access.

Affected products

  • Intel Xeon Gold 5315y Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5317 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5318h Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5318n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5318s Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5318y Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5320 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5320h Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 5320t Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6312u Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6314u Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6326 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6328h Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6328hl Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6330 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6330h Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6330n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6334 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6336y Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6338 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6338n Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6338t Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6342 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6346 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • Intel Xeon Gold 6348 Firmware: affected versions not specified
  • and 47 more

Published 2022-08-18. Last modified 2026-06-17.