CVE-2017-12741: Siemens Dk Standard Ethernet Controller Firmware
High severity, CVSS 7.5. EPSS: 3.3% chance of exploitation in the next 30 days.
Specially crafted packets sent to port 161/udp could cause a denial of service condition. The affected devices must be restarted manually.
Affected products
- Siemens Dk Standard Ethernet Controller Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens Ek-Ertec 200p Firmware: before 4.5 (fixed in 4.5)
- Siemens Ek-Ertec 200pn Io Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Compact Field Unit Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Et 200al Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Et 200ecopn Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Et 200m Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Et 200mp Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Et 200pro Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Et 200s Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Et 200sp Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Pn/pn Coupler Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-1200 Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-1500 Controller Firmware: version 2.0 only
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-1500 Firmware: before 2.0 (fixed in 2.0)
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-200 Firmware: before 2.03.01 (fixed in 2.03.01)
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-300 Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-400h v6 Firmware: before 6.0.8 (fixed in 6.0.8)
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-400pn/dp v7 Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-400pn v6 Firmware: before 6.0.6 (fixed in 6.0.6)
- Siemens SIMATIC s7-410 v8 Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens SIMATIC Winac Rtx F 2010 Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens Simocode Pro V Profinet Firmware: affected versions not specified
- Siemens Simotion C Firmware: up to and including 5.1
- Siemens Simotion D Firmware: up to and including 5.1
- and 13 more
Published 2017-12-26. Last modified 2026-06-17.